10 Favorite Things Right Now (1/31/2020)

(1) The Office Ladies podcast

Do you love The Office? Do you want to start watching The Office? Do you want to listen to best friends reminisce on their sweet sweet times together? I’m all about the friendship between Angela Kinsey (Angela Martin) and Jenna Fischer (Pam Beasley-Halpert). And don’t get me started on how much they love time stamps and note cards!

(2) Health Choice meals

My husband and I don’t work the same schedule so I eat a lot of meals by myself. And I know you’re not supposed to do this, but I eat a lot of meals in my office in front of my computer. SO – microwave meals are now a staple in my diet. Healthy Choice has the best of them! I prefer the Steamers to the other options because they come with yummy sauces, but the Power Bowls have dark, leafy greens and come in compostable bowls.

(3) WetBrush Shine Enhancer w/ boar bristles

In the world of cosmetology ladies everywhere are “Hair Training” so that they can wash their hair less and less. (Look at me saying that like I actually know anything about hair). Remember the days when ladies had to wash their hair on a certain day? Well that’s because we shouldn’t be washing it every day. So I followed @jasmineraehairco on Instagram and she taught me her magic. Right now I am going 4 full days between washes, but I’ll keep extending it with the help of THIS BRUSH! My scalp and hair have never been so healthy. GET YOU A WET BRUSH.

(4) TV

I just finished graduate school and have a ton of spare time on my hands, but have no desire to spend it doing anything but vegging out in front of a television. So here are all of the shows I’ve consumed in some amount over the last two months (and where I watched them):

And recommend each one of them. They were great! And yes, that’s a lot, but I have a lot of catching up to do after two years of homework.

(5) Knitting

Now, of course, I need something to do with my hands while I watch all of this television so I have picked up knitting again. It is so soothing and has started to get me interested in crafting and creating again. Right now I am knitting a bunch of granny squares that I want to sew together to make a blanket.

(6) My Brita pitcher

City water here S-U-C-K-S! I am so tired of drinking it. I am convinced it is responsible for my kidney stone. I know that it is responsible for my hair and skin problems. So I bought a Brita pitcher and now we are in water heaven!

(7) Peppermint Oil on my temples

Did you know a little peppermint oil on your temples can help with headaches? And I’ve had a lot of them as of late. So I’ve been staving them of with a little at-home remedy I found on the Worldwide Web!

(8) Nesting in my home & workspace

I am putting up shelves, buying storage containers, finally hanging wedding photos after two years, and painted my office space. Life is starting to feel like it needs more permanency so I am adding more of me to the spaces I occupy. Next up is a crafting station in my bedroom where I can put my new sewing machine!

(9) Kroger protein bars

$2 for a box of 5 bars, people!!!!! They are the bomb and I haven’t gotten sick of them in more than 6 months! I carry two in my purse at all times. GO GET SOME KROGER BRAND PROTEIN BARS!

(10) Pilot G2 10 Broad Point Pens with blue ink

I love these pens. They are so smooth and thick. And because I exclusively use them in the office, I know when someone has stolen one of my pens.

Leave a comment