No Plastic is Fantastic!

Do you ever have that panic  inside that the Earth is turning into a giant ball of trash and that pollution will ruin everything living and beautiful?

Well, my name’s Kirstin and I absolutely do!

I’ve been wanting to make so many lifestyle changes lately and they have been mediocre in success. Am I going to the gym multiple times a week? Certainly! But I’m not really matching that with great water intake and healthy eating. I feel like I’m always trying to better myself, but not following through.

But this time, it’s not about me. This is about something bigger!

I AM GOING TO QUIT PLASTIC!

MY INSPIRATION:

Join me as I start my journey to reduce my use of plastics, inspired by this article written by Sarah Wilson8 bits of plastic you can quit right now.

MY PLAN:

These are the first 8(ish)* steps I will take to stop using plastics:

  • Stop Using Plastic Cutlery
  • No More Straws
  • Ditch the Bottled Water
  • Bye-Bye TakeAway Coffee Cups
  • Replace Plastic Toothbrushes
  • Stop Using Plastic Shopping Bags
  • So Long Take Away Containers
  • Substitute Plastic Wrapped Toilet Paper
  • Find New Trash Bags

I’m not sure how fast I will progress, but I want to see this one all the way through. I hope you may find each part of this process helpful and maybe you’ll even decide to take some of these steps for yourself!

So here’s to a more intentional lifestyle and a healthier planet!

 

*This shows more than 8 steps, I know. But I already don’t do bottled water and I added my own step. And who knows, I might decide to take this further after it’s all said and done.

 

THE UPDATE:

Step 1: Stop Using Plastic Bags

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

